Challenges of Regular Blogging

For the first time in 3 years, I’ve been posting to my blog more regularly.  A big motivation for this is the social media course I’m taking at UC Berkeley; the course requires me to maintain a blog and establish a presence on social networks.

While it’s been exciting to see that my blog has a number of readers (yay!), I’m struggling with writing content regularly.  Here are three things that I’ve tried:

1. Creating a calendar of posts over the weekend and writing them on specific days.

2. Compiling a list of regular features (e.g. favorite app of the week, top 5 list, roundup of an event, etc.).

3. Writing posts when I have time and scheduling them to be published at later dates.

Despite these strategies, I find it challenging to find the time to write the posts.  Sometimes, I also struggle for inspiration – how do I balance the need to write with contributing meaningful content for my readers?  And how do I find regular inspiration?

I’d appreciate suggestions or helpful resources on this topic.  I’d love to maintain my blog even after the course ends, if I can find a sustainable way of sharing meaningful information.

About Anne
I'm a marketing professional with a deep passion for delivering a memorable Customer experience from the very first time a Customer encounters a brand. I have a strong focus on technology commercialization and marketing innovative products. While I was a student at the University of Toronto, I founded Young Inventors International, a not-for-profit organization that has worked with more than 2,000 university student innovators.

One Response to Challenges of Regular Blogging

  1. Luciano says:

    I can see your struggle. I have the same with my blog. Twice a week is pretty hard already, especially for me that don’t like social media! I’d be interested in some of the tips you might receive.

Leave a Reply

