SXSW – Summary

Saturday afternoon was kicked off by a keynote by Seth Priebatsch, Chief Ninja of SCVNGR.  I liked that Seth incorporated playing games into his presentation, which made it really interactive.  I’m really excited about the prospect of integrating real-world and online experiences, and I enjoyed the presentation.

I wrapped up the first day (other than checking out the Digg Nation party that evening) by attending a session on how countries around the world use social media, which was one of my favorite sessions because it included an open discussion with many SXSW participants who were coming from around the world.  It was interesting to hear that companies have very different approaches to social media (and, of course, preferred social media networks) around the world.  Regardless, Facebook and Twitter still dominated the discussion.

The following day, my favorite session was Guy Kawasaki’s presentation about Enchantment. I’m almost done reading the book, and Guy’s presentation was a great way to solidify the key take-aways from the book and hear additional supporting anecdotes.

About Anne
I'm a marketing professional with a deep passion for delivering a memorable Customer experience from the very first time a Customer encounters a brand. I have a strong focus on technology commercialization and marketing innovative products. While I was a student at the University of Toronto, I founded Young Inventors International, a not-for-profit organization that has worked with more than 2,000 university student innovators.

Leave a Reply

